Lauren Maurer Artworks

January 22, 2009

Wish I had listened sooner!

Filed under: Uncategorized — laurenmaurerartworks @ 2:24 pm

Taking the advice of a good friend, I have been trying to do things more daring with my artwork- things that I normally would not do for fear of “messing up”…. I am realizing that that is how I grow as an artist. I have got to be willing to get out of my comfort zone. I am already seeing some changes in my artwork as a result (plus I am seeing how different techniques are spurring new ideas for my next paintings…) “Gervais at the Congaree” is my first painting where I took some risks- I used a spray bottle with bright red paint to soften up the overall look of the trees. I loved the result! The paintings that I am working on right now are reflecting this new boldness as well …. and they are coming out fabulous, if I do say so myself!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

